Home > Our Shop > Testimonials And Reviews

Testimonials And Reviews

Ken’s Automotive & Transmissions Customer Testimonials

Ronald B. | Aug. 24, 2018
Quality work and good communication. Very prompt in completing the work.

Charmaine W. | August 2018
My van was not starting and they took the time to jumpstart my van and drive it back to the shop to see what was the problem. Thankfully it only needed a new battery!

Nathan R. | August 2018
Was traveling from West Virginia and started having problems with my F350, the owner Mark was very gracious as his mechanics were out to lunch so he took my truck for a drive, came back fixed it and had me on the road again in no time. I would highly recommend Ken’s Automotive and if I lived there I would bring all my vehicle’s to him. Thank you once again! (And even helped me with directions thru traffic, downloaded the Waze App on my phone!)

Tim C. | August 2018
Ken’s Automotive completed service on my BMW. They had me in and out with friendly efficient service. This will definitely be my go to automotive service center.

Jeremiah B. | July 2018
Such true professionals. I really appreciated the honesty, and the estimate before performing any service. They have definitely made us a loyal customer on the first visit.

Cristal A. | July 2018
They are super helpful and friendly

Peter G. | July 2018
Family atmosphere. Outstanding service!

Jayquan W. | July 2018
Great service, even better work. Very professional and knowledgeable about what needed to be done. I would bring my car back for repairs if I am ever in the area.

Michael L. | May 2018
Been going here for a few years for oil changes as well as other major jobs. Fast service and they are fair and honest.

Toni E. | April 2018
Wonderful service and terrific staff! Very helpful and knowledgeable. I always know how much repairs will be and everything is done in a very timely manner.

Andrew W. | January 2018
Ken’s Transmission is the place to get your transmission taken care of!!!

Margaret S. | November 2017
My husband (Ed Hough) has been doing business with Ken’s for years… They have rescued him along the roadside, performed routine service for his trucks and maintained his vehicles well over 100K miles. They even had to rescue me in a parking lot when I left the lights on and ran the battery down. Always reasonable prices, the turn around for service is timely and as others have mentioned, there is always a genuine “What can we do to help you” attitude.

Alicia W. | November 2017
Amazing customer service!

Cheryl R. | November 2017
Service is always friendly. I received a surprised when I noticed my driver side door no longer creaked. While getting my vehicle serviced (oil change & tune-up), Tyler put something on it to stop the creaking. A small gesture that goes a long way! Thank you and of course, I’ll be back!

Charles P. | October 2017
Awesome customer service. My mechanic referred me to Ken’s. I had an slight issue with my truck. They didn’t think twice with correcting the issue. They truly care about there customers, will use and refer my friends and family. awesome service.

Rob W. | October 2017
Having recently retired and now living on a fixed income, I decided to give my 2003 Highlander with 220K miles on the odometer some much needed service and try to extend its life a bit longer. Went to several auto repair shops in town for estimates and settled on Ken’s for a lot of the reasons mentioned in these reviews. Am very pleased so far with their professionalism, quality of service, and “can do” attitude, not to mention their Royalty Rewards program. Thanks for all you do.

Ronald O. | October 2017
These guys are top-notch. Had new tires put on my car I needed it by a certain time and they went above and beyond the Call of Duty to get it to me. Fantastic service. One very pleased customer

Elsa P. | September 2017
Started using Kens auto when my Honda broke down…they were very attentive to my needs and did a great job. Now use them for my regular maintenance work. They are friendly and prompt to get job done! Definitely will recommend them.

Dana B. | Jul 29, 2017
You could not ask for a more professional organization then Ken’s Automotive & Transmissions. They keep you informed throughout the process and usually have your vehicle done prior to the scheduled time. As a bonus when having an oil change and tire rotation your vehicle is fully inspected and you are emailed a report with pictures documenting who the service tech, showing the color of your different fluids and possible service you might need performed in the future. They are truly a 5 Star organization.

Ashley S. | Jul 8, 2017
The entire experience from start to finish at Ken’s was simply perfect. They completely knocked it out of the park. With the new system they sent me pictures and a complete review of my car and what needed to be done or was recommended and I was able to choose which things I wanted, they even emailed me a detailed estimate to help make the decision. They didn’t pressure me at all and let me make my own decision. When my car was done Mark even drove it down to my job and met me to drop it off. He went one step further and even put money in the parking meter for me. Amazing service. I love being able to support a local business and they have a customer for life!

Patrick T. | Jun 29, 2017
Great service. Almost always get it right first time but they always have great service. A little more expensive than other places but we’ll worth it.

Robert J. | Jun 22, 2017
You’ll be happy your car broke down. It’s hard to find a place where you can blindly trust what they tell you about your car. But at Ken’s you can. I’m the type of guy who goes to Jiffy Lube and second guesses the guys when they tell me my oil needs to be changed. However, when I go to Ken’s, they could literally tell me that my car is possessed by a poltergeist so they need to bring in a Priest to conduct an exorcism and I would not question it. That said, I’d probably sell the car because I don’t really do ghosts, but that’s about me. Look, unless you take pride in being a moron (and if you do then hey, to each his own), just take your car to Ken’s.

Lynn D. | May 17, 2017
They keep my 2002 Honda CR-V humming and that keeps me happy 😊

Peter W. | Dec 12, 2016
Very friendly and thorough in explaining car issues. Not cheap, but I don’t feel like they try to sell me something I don’t need.

Tami P. | Nov 18, 2016
I’ve been using Ken’s since I moved to Frederick in 2010. They always provide quality service in a friendly and professional environment, often going above and beyond to accommodate their customers. No one enjoys spending money for vehicle repairs, but with Ken’s you can rest assured that they won’t recommend services that you don’t need and that the work will be done right, the first time. Furthermore, they have been part of the community for a long time and stand behind their work. I recommend Ken’s without hesitation to anyone looking for quality, dependable & trustworthy auto care.

J.T. | Oct 27, 2016
This was my first time at Ken’s, but I will be returning. These guys know their stuff!

Darrell R. | Oct 8, 2016
Ronnie was my service advisor. He was always polite and a pleasure do deal with. I always felt like he always had my best interest at heart. I recommend that if you need any automotive needs that Kens will be your best bet.

Amanda B. | Oct 7, 2016
Thanks to Ken’s the cost to fix my exhaust was a fraction of the cost other places had quoted. Very friendly and community oriented staff, honest and take care of costumers. Not teeing to over sell or over charge for services! I’ll be back in the future.

Chris L. | Oct 1, 2016
With out a doubt Ken’s is the best auto service in the area. They have GREAT customer service skills. Every single person there is nice. They are VERY trustworthy. My idea is if you find a mechanic you can trust you stay loyal to them. Which I always will. Keep up the great work and thank you.

Toni S. | Aug 4, 2016
I first stopped at Ken’s Automotive & Transmission last winter, just after a big snowfall. It was cold that morning! I had two tires that needed some air. The gentleman behind the counter welcomed us in, offered us hot chocolate or coffee, checked all 4 tires, and sent us on our way. He joked as we were leaving, “You’ve found a mechanic before you’ve found a house!” I remembered that encounter after I’d moved to Frederick, and returned last week for my 60,000 mile check up. Again, very friendly, very thorough, and reasonably priced. I recommend Ken’s Auto and Transmission for your car’s needs. I will certainly return.

Veronica K.| Aug 3, 2016
My husband and I sent our vehicle to Ken’s. They picked up the vehicle the same day we called and repaired the transmission in a very timely manner.

Charlanne W. | Jul 23, 2016
Ken’s Transmission has staff I trust, who look out for my best interests and do quality work. I continue to give them my business because they are trustworthy and consistent.

July 20, 2016
Staff are friendly and straight forward. The waiting area is clean and the coffee/water is a nice option while you wait for service. I like buying the discounts on the $120 Car Care Club. I feel that builds loyalty and repeat business for you and a valuable incentive for the customer.

July 19, 2016
We were in for diagnostic services. The services were provided and communicated in a professional manner.

July 16, 2016
Mostly, what I like the best is the superlative customer service. In this day and age, it is something very special. I also know that I can absolutely trust Ken’s Automotive!

July 15, 2016
Fast and courteous service. I never feel like in being bamboozled or talked into things I don’t need. Very honest people.

July 13, 2016
I don’t know that I have specific thoughts for improvement, but being new to/back in the area, I’m curious to see how prices compare to other places. The service and staff were very professional, timely, and helpful throughout the process, however!

July 13, 2016
Very friendly, courteous staff. Worked with me to get my truck repaired in a day on a moments notice.

July 9, 2016
SO friendly!

June 29, 2016
2nd visit and I feel Ken’s does quality work, and communication for future issues is excellent. I would like to get a better understanding of what the repair is going to cost.

June 18, 2016
Austin performed an oil and filter change and further tried to find the problem with my brake lights not functioning. He and Chris then checked other areas of the system which then required further diagnosis the next day. Chris suspected where the problem was and upon return it was resolved by further testing and the…

May 17, 2016
We appreciated the quality of work on our car. Also, we respected the openness of you all not doing work on our steering wheel that wasn’t necessary at this time…which saved us $100.00’s to $1000.00. They forgot to put on the 2 new wiper blades until after my wife got in the car & started…

Larry S. | Germantown, MD
My experience at Ken’s Automotive was really great. It is like going to my old time mechanic, and knowing that your car problem will be diagnosed and you can rely on the repairs being done reliably.

Edward J. | Frederick, MD
Service was friendly and professional, as usual.

Jeff H. | Mount Airy, MD
So far everything is running smooth. Your staff was very polite,and understood when we explained the problem. We will come back to your to your shop if we need any further Work. Thank you Jeff Hosford

Lisa & Curt M. | Frederick, MD
As always your service is spectacular. As someone who knows little about cars, I thank Butch for his thorough discussion about my car care. Thanks for always sticking by your work, Mark and Donna!

Kim B. | Frederick, MD
I love that each and every time I take my vehicle to Ken’s for service, all the staff including the mechanics are very professional and truly care about giving you the best service possible. They don’t take advantage of those with minimal car knowledge. They don’t try to get you to repair things that are…

anonymous
Great service!

Brenda B. | Frederick, MD
Always friendly and excellent service

Larry S. | Germantown, MD
The team at Ken’s Automotive as always, deliver quality car care. It is nice to know, that I can take my car in for any problem and they diagnose accurately what is wrong and fix it. I am very pleased with the service and the friendliness of the

Nick | Frederick, MD
They fixed two electrical problems that another garage could not find. They also did it for a reasonable price.

anonymous
Ken’s Automotive was great. They were very honest and upfront with us about the condition of our car. They were also very flexible in scheduling so we could have our cars looked at in a timely manner. I will continue going here for all my car needs and I highly recommend them!

ASE Logo
Technet Logo
ATRA Logo
MACC Logo
NFIB Logo
ATI logo

Trust our 50+ years of Experience

Schedule Appointment